After countless weeks of competing in the UIL One-Act Play Competition, the cast and crew of Wit by Margret Edson, directed by Lance Morse, will travel to compete in the state level of competition on April 25 at Round Rock High School. The advancement to state makes Timber Creek one of the top eight schools in the 6A division of the state of Texas.

In addition to the company’s advancement on Friday, April 13 at UTA in the regional competition, members of the company received individual recognitions and awards. The Timber Creek students that received awards are:

Raegan White: Outstanding Technician

Nathaniel Hicks: Honorable Mention All-Star Cast

Hailey Anders: All-Star Cast

Megan McCormack: Best Actress

Additionally, the ten students playing the hospital staff were recognized as an ensemble. This includes students Sydnee Jones, Zoey Taslimi, Bailey Collier, Braeden De La Garza, Rachel Sherer, Jesse Champion, Elizabeth Carlson, Kaleigh Smith, Trevor Shoemaker and Maddie Ott. Further company members that contribute to the production’s success are Aaron Frye, Olivia Smith, Brandon Hearell, Mckinlee Shaw, Jack Gray, Sarah Scherger, Amanda Lastorino, Elizabeth Heffron, Karen Sager, and Floriana Azemi.

Below is the list of the company of Wit by Margret Edson.

  • Stage Manager – Raegan White
  • Tech – Sarah Scherger, Jack Gray, McKinlee Shaw, Brandon Hearell
  • Vivian Bearing, Ph.D. – Megan McCormack
  • Susie Monahan, R.N., B.S.N. – Hailey Anders
  • Jason Posner, M.D. – Nathan Hicks
  • Harvey Kelekian, M.D. – Aaron Frye
  • E.M. Ashford, Ph.D. – Olivia Smith
  • Mr. Bearing/Code Head – Jesse Champion
  • Stundet 1/Code 3 – Braeden De La Garza
  • Code 1 – Kaleigh Smith
  • Tech 1/Fellow 2 – Trevor Shoemaker
  • Tech 3/Code 2 – Zoey Taslimi
  • Fellow 3 – Bailey Collier
  • Fellow 1/Code 4 – Rachel Scherer
  • Student 2 – Sydnee Jones
  • Tech 2 – Maddie Ott
  • Fellow 4 – Elizabeth Carlson
  • Alternate – Karen Sager, Floriana Azemi, Amanda Lastorino, Elizabeth Heffron