UIL has made the decision to realign the districts for the 2018-2020 season.

Keller schools will join District 5-6A and join the following schools:

  • Keller Central
  • Keller Fossil Ridge
  • Keller
  • Keller Timber Creek
  • Southlake Carroll
  • Northwest Eaton
  • Denton Guyer
  • Northwest Nelson

Timber Creek and the nearby Keller schools were previously in District 3-6A. The announcement was made just earlier this morning. Since joining District 3-6A in 2016, Timber Creek has finished with a winning record in both Varsity Football and Girls/Guys Basketball. They finished with losing records the previous two years.

The realignment may bring tougher competition for TCHS. Sports, Journalism, and Choir/Band will all be impacted by the merger. Timber Creek will have to prepare for tough seasons ahead and head-to-head match-ups with former rivals.